ARKANSAS RIVER COMPACT ADMINISTRATION

Lamar, Colorado 81052

For Colorado

Chairman and Federal Representative

For Kansas

Jennifer Gimbel, Denver Colin Thompson, Holly Matt Heimerich, Olney Springs Robin Jennison Healy, Kansas David Barfield, Topeka Randy Hayzlett, Lakin David A. Brenn, Garden City

RESOLUTION 2010 - O

Regarding Fifth Extension of the Term of the Special Engineering Committee

WHEREAS, pursuant to Bylaw Article V.5., the Arkansas River Compact Administration by Resolution created the "Special Engineering Committee" at its December 2005 Annual Meeting to resolve certain accounting and interpretation issues arising from the Resolution Concerning an Operating Plan for John Martin Reservoir ("1980 Operating Plan"); and

WHEREAS, the Special Provisions of the 2005 Resolution creating the Committee specify that: "Term: The Special Engineering Committee shall be authorized for a period expiring on Dec. 31, 2006. ARCA may extend this period by Resolution adopted at any regular or special ARCA meeting prior to such date"; and

WHEREAS, on December 12, 2006 at the 2006 Annual Meeting the Administration adopted Resolution 2006-07 extending the term of the Special Engineering Committee until December 31, 2007; and

WHEREAS, on December 11, 2007 at the 2007 Annual Meeting the Administration adopted Resolution 2007-04 extending the term of the Special Engineering Committee until December 31, 2008; and

WHEREAS, on December 9, 2008 at the 2008 Annual Meeting the Administration adopted Resolution 2008-04 extending the term of the Special Engineering Committee until December 31, 2009; and

WHEREAS, on December 8, 2009 at the 2009 Annual Meeting the Administration adopted Resolution 2009-01 extending the term of the Special Engineering Committee until December 31, 2010; and

WHEREAS, Committee has successfully resolved disputed issues placed before it during its term and disputed issues still remain with the potential for further agreement.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Arkansas River Compact Administration does hereby extend the term of the Special Engineering Committee for one full year to expire on December 31, 2011. All other Special Provisions of the 2005

Resolution shall remain unchanged and govern the actions of the Special Engineering Committee during this fifth extension throughout 2011.

ADOPTED by the Arkansas River Compact Administration at its 2010 Annual Meeting on December 14, 2010 in Lamar, Colorado.

Randy Hayzlett, Vice-Chairman

Arkansas River Compact Administration

Stephanie Gonzales, Recording Secretary Arkansas River Compact Administration

2 of 4 originals