ARKANSAS RIVER COMPACT ADMINISTRATION

Lamar, Colorado 81052

For Colorado
James Eklund, Denver
Colin Thompson, Holly
Scott Brazil, Pueblo

<u>Chairman and Federal Representative</u> Vacant For Kansas David Barfield, Topeka Randy Hayzlett, Lakin Hal Scheuerman, Deerfield

RESOLUTION 2013- 🖰 \ ARKANSAS RIVER COMPACT ADMINISTRATION Honoring Jennifer Gimbel

WHEREAS, Jennifer Gimbel, as Director of the Colorado Water Conservation Board, represented the State of Colorado on the Arkansas River Compact Administration from 2007 until her retirement from state service in June 2013; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer's knowledge of water policies and requirements have been valued and relied upon by the Administration; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer provided service to the Administration with courtesy and wisdom demonstrating her commitment to the promotion of interstate cooperation; and

WHEREAS, the success of the Administration is of vital importance to water users throughout the Basin and Jennifer strove to make it an effective organization; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer recognized the importance of the natural environment and the recreation resources of the Basin, in particular the protection of the permanent pool at John Martin Reservoir.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Arkansas River Compact Administration that it does hereby express its sincerest gratitude and appreciation to Jennifer Gimbel for her service, dedication, and courtesy to this Administration.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Administration honor Jennifer by including this Resolution in the Administration's Annual Report for Compact Year 2013, and instructs the Recording Secretary to send a copy of the Resolution, to Jennifer and Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper.

ENTERED this 18th day of December, 2013, at the Annual Meeting of the Arkansas River Compact Administration held in Lamar, Colorado.

Randy Havzlett, Vice Chairman

Arkansas River Compact Administration

Stephanie Gonzales, Recording Secretary Arkansas River Compact Administration