ARKANSAS RIVER COMPACT ADMINISTRATION

Lamar, Colorado 81052 Chairman and Federal Representative

For Kansas

James Eklund, Denver Colin Thompson, Holly Scott Brazil, Vineland

For Colorado

Vacant

David Barfield, Topeka Randy Hayzlett, Lakin Hal Scheuerman, Deerfield

RESOLUTION 2013 - 04

Regarding Eighth Extension of the Term of the Special Engineering Committee

WHEREAS, pursuant to Bylaw Article V.5., the Arkansas River Compact Administration by Resolution No. 2005-01 created the "Special Engineering Committee" at its December 2005 Annual Meeting to resolve four categories of "assigned tasks," including certain accounting and interpretation issues arising from the Resolution Concerning an Operating Plan for John Martin Reservoir ("1980 Operating Plan"); and

WHEREAS, the Special Provisions of the 2005 Resolution creating the Committee specify that: "Term: The Special Engineering Committee shall be authorized for a period expiring on Dec. 31, 2006. ARCA may extend this period by Resolution adopted at any regular or special ARCA meeting prior to such date"; and

WHEREAS, at successive Annual Meetings the Administration adopted Resolutions extending the term of the Special Engineering Committee in periods of one year, with the most recent Resolution (2012-02) extending this committee through December 31, 2013; and

WHEREAS, the Committee has successfully resolved some disputed issues placed before it during its term, and assigned tasks still remain before it with the potential for further agreement.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Arkansas River Compact Administration does hereby extend the term of the Special Engineering Committee for two (2) full years to expire on December 31, 2015. All other Special Provisions of the 2005 Resolution shall remain unchanged and govern the actions of the Special Engineering Committee during this eighth extension throughout its term.

ADOPTED by the Arkansas River Compact Administration at its 2013 Annual Meeting on December 18, 2013 in Lamar, Colorado.

Randy Hayzlett, Vice-Chair Arkansas River Compact Administration

Stephanie Gonzales, Recording Secretary Arkansas River Compact Administration

